Annual Dinner

Join us for the
2022 Texas Book Award Dinner
Julia E. Sweig
Lady Bird Johnson: Hiding in Plain Sight

The Friends of the TCU Library, in partnership with the TCU Press, will honor best-selling author, scholar and entrepreneur Julia Sweig as the 2022 Texas Book Award winner.
The presentation will be at the Texas Book Award Dinner on Wednesday, April 13 at the Kelly Center.

A cocktail reception begins at 6:30 pm, with dinner at 7 pm and author presentation to follow.
Cost to attend is $40.
RSVP by April 5 to Shelda Dean at

Lady Bird Johnson: Hiding in Plain Sight.
A New York Times bestseller.
A magisterial portrait of Lady Bird Johnson, and a major re-evaluation of the profound yet underappreciated impact the First Lady’s political instincts had on LBJ’s presidency.

Previous Annual Dinners

March 22, 2018—Friends of the TCU Library Annual Dinner

Featuring Donna Marie Miller, author of The Broken Spoke: Austin's Legendary Honky-Tonk, James White, owner of The Broken Spoke, and Ben Stafford Rodgers, cowboy musician/singer/actor.

March 17, 2015—Friends of the TCU Library Annual Dinner

Featuring Peter Stark, adventure and exploration writer and author of Astoria: John Jacob Astor and Thomas Jefferson's Lost Pacific Empire, A Story of Wealth, Ambition, and Survival

April 16, 2013—Friends of the TCU Library Annual Dinner

Denim & Diamonds

Honoring Rick Bass, winner of the 2013 TCU Texas Book Award for his book A Thousand Deer.

April 21, 2012—Friends 40th Anniversary Dinner

Harlan Crow Library

March 21, 2011—Friends of the TCU Library Annual Dinner

Honoring historian and author Sam C. Gwynne, winner of the 2011 TCU Texas Book Award.

Upcoming Events

Make a Gift

Via credit or debit card:

Via check:

Friends of the TCU Library
TCU Box 298400
Fort Worth TX 76129


Contact Shelda Dean
via email:
via phone: 817-257-6109