Databases by Title: W-Z

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases by Title: W-Z


Provides intelligence solutions for students, faculty, and staff in advertising, marketing, and mass communications. Contains advertising and marketing cases, industry news and profiles, and streaming video from advertising campaigns.
Coverage dates: 1980 to present.
Full text articles from prominent U.S. newspaper, complete through current day. No images.
Coverage dates: 1987 - Current.
Prominent newspaper from the U.S.
Coverage dates: 1877-2001.
Waterloo Directory of English Newspapers and Periodicals, 1800-1900, is a subject bibliography of 50,000 publications intending to include every periodical and newspaper published on a regular basis, from daily to annually, in every language, within England during the time period.
Coverage dates: 1800 - 1900.
Web of Science searches thousands of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. A unique feature of Web of Science is the ability to see which articles have cited a given article. Web of Science offers the ability to search many databases simultaneously, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and several others.
Coverage dates: 1945 - Current.
Tracks and forecasts number of weddings, spending, and consumer trends for the wedding industry.
Coverage dates: 2008 to present.
The leading online trend-analysis and research service providing creative and business intelligence for the apparel, style, design and retail industries. Note: The Worth Global Style Network (WGSN) merged with Stylesight trend forecasting portal on 8/4/2014. Users must create an account. Limited to 150 users at once.
Leading source of up-to-date information about over 34,000 influential people from all walks of life, worldwide. Who Was Who collects together the entries of nearly 100,000 people, now deceased. Provides fascinating insights into the private lives of public figures with detailed information for each person. Limited to 3 users at once.
Coverage dates: 1849 - Current.
The Wiley Encyclopedia of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, updated quarterly, is a comprehensive reference work that covers electrical and electronics engineering, including both basic and advanced topics.
Wiley Online Library is a multi-disciplinary database that provides access to millions of articles from thousands of journals, thousands of books, and hundreds of multi-volume reference works.
Coverage dates: Varies.
The WMR Project is a digitally sortable text archive consisting of over two hundred critical articles published by William Michael Rossetti in multiple Victorian periodicals spanning the years 1848 to 1909
Coverage dates: 1849-1909.
Unique content about some of modern history’s greatest activists and the movements they shaped.
Coverage dates: 1600 - 2015.
A project of the Brown University Women Writers Project, a long-term research project devoted to digitizing works of early modern women, the database includes approximately 350 writings by women in English (1400-1850). Texts are transcribed in full, including front and back matter.
Coverage dates: 1400 - 1850.
An archival research resource comprising the full backfiles of leading women’s interest consumer magazines.
Coverage dates: 1846 - 2005.
A definitive fashion and retail publication. WWD contains past print issues and supplements. Contains every page of every issue since 1910, scanned from cover to cover, including all advertisements and images in high resolution and full color. Note: The print publication has ceased, it continues as an online only publication via WWD.com
Coverage dates: 1910 - 4/14/2017.
Provides current and historical Economic data from the World Bank for over 207 Countries. Topics include: Economics, Environment, Finance, Social Indicators, and Trade.
Coverage dates: 1960 - 2000.
Compiles seven decades of international news. Search by topic, decade, country, or by Facts and Statistics. Covers all major political, social, and economic events since November 1940.
Coverage dates: 1940 - Current.
Full-text for 10 newspapers published in India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka in the 19th and early 20th century. Covers the aftermath of the Indian Rebellion; construction of railroads; effects of British Colonial rule; Hindu-Muslim conflicts; life on coffee, tea and rubber plantations; Morely-Minto Reforms; formation of the Indian National Congress; start of Mahatma Gandhi's independence movement, and more.
Coverage dates: 1864-1922.
International directory of universities, colleges, schools of art and music, libraries, learned societies, research institutes, museums, and art galleries. Contains descriptions and official contact information for each institution. Limited to 1 user at a time.
Provides annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced worldwide.
Coverage dates: 1968 - Current.
Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Millions of bibliographic records in 400 languages and different formats such as books, computer programs, films and slides, journals and magazines, articles, chapters and papers, manuscripts, maps, musical scores, newspapers, sound recordings and videotapes are included.
Coverage dates: Before 1000 BC - Current.
WWD.com offers online access to current issues of Women's Wear Daily. Limited to 5 users at once.
Coverage dates: 1994 to present.
Contains information on M&A, IPO, private equity and venture capital deals and rumors. The deal reports include financial summaries.
Coverage dates: Current. Some historical.
Zoological Record searches journals and other publications in the area animal biology. It is considered the world's leading taxonomic reference. One unique feature is the ability to search by taxa.
Coverage dates: 1864 - present.
  • TCU
    Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Faculty, staff and graduate students only
    Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Brite
    Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Clark Society
    Available to Clark Society members.
  • All patrons
    Available to all patrons.