Databases by Title: V

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases by Title: V


Provides Company, Mutual Fund, and Industry reports. Company Profiles, Financial Information, Analyst Reports, Ratings, and News links are available. Limited to 6 users at once.
Coverage dates: Current.
Contains documents and papers from the Virginia Company of London, 1606-1624. Also documents settlements in North America, including the Bermudas, trade between Britain and America, the ethnic and gender composition of early Virginia, tensions and early relations between colonists and Native Americans, and London’s early economic history.
Coverage dates: 1590-1790.
An interactive dictionary and thesaurus.
Coverage dates: Current.
Designed to meet a wide variety of vocational and technical research needs, this database provides full-text coverage for trade and industry-related periodicals. Publications include Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Restaurant Business, and more.
Coverage dates: 1985 - Current.
Contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names.
Coverage dates: 1892 - Current.
  • TCU
    Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Faculty, staff and graduate students only
    Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Brite
    Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Clark Society
    Available to Clark Society members.
  • All patrons
    Available to all patrons.