Databases by Title: P-Q

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases by Title: P-Q


Paley Center Seminars is an online video archive of the acclaimed seminar series held by The Paley Center for Media in New York and Los Angeles. The seminars feature the leading names in media discussing the creative process, contemporary issues in production, and the impact of the media on society.
Coverage dates: Current.
Electronic flash cards that quiz students using an automated sequencing procedure to assist in memorizing anatomy at the appropriate time.
PapersFirst searches papers presented at conferences, expositions, workshops, congresses, and symposia received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.
Coverage dates: 1993 - Current.
Provides research reports, analyst reports, and articles for international company, industry, marketing, consumer, country, and economic information.
Coverage dates: Current.
Past Masters is a collection of full text electronic editions in philosophy. The series also includes significant collections in political thought, religious studies, sociology, the history of science, economics, and classics.
Coverage dates: Medieval - Current.
The Nutrition Care Manuals are therapeutic diet manuals and professional practice manuals for registered dietitians; dietetic technicians, registered; and allied health professionals. This particular manual is the Pediatric Nutrition Care Manuals, for pediatric populations and their caregivers. Limited to 5 users at once.
Coverage dates: Current.
Covers all aspects of theater production design, from the 17th century through to the present day, including, scenic and set design, lighting design, sound design, costume design, makeup, and more.
Draws current content from more than 200 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals, and also indexes a variety of documents such as biographical profiles, conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies, reviews and events. It covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry. Limited to 4 users at once.
Coverage dates: 1864 - Current.
Connects researchers to a rich digital archive of leading international journals in the Humanities and Social Sciences, spanning more than two centuries.
These videos cover all major drug classes and include: mechanism of action, key pharmacokinetics, major therapeutic uses, and common and serious adverse effects. Incorporates relevant physiology, pathophysiology and biochemistry.
This historical newspaper provides researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Coverage dates: 1912 - 2001.
The Philosopher's Index provides indexing and abstracts from journals and e-Journals, books, e-Books, dictionaries and encyclopedias, contributions to anthologies, and book reviews. Limited to 4 users at once.
Coverage dates: 1940 - Current.
A comprehensive index of philosophy books and articles. PhilPapers offers unique features such as real-time indexing of pre-prints, fine-grained classification by topic, email alerts, reading lists, advanced search functionality, and discussion forums.
Coverage dates: 18th century to Current.
Indexes peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, and articles from the popular press in the area of physical education. Abstracts feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance.
Coverage dates: 1970 - Current.
An index to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health issues as consequences of exposure to traumatic events. Includes all publications relevant to PTSD regardless of their disciplinary, linguistic or geographic origin.
Coverage dates: 1871 to Current.
Prominent black newspaper from the east.
Coverage dates: 1911-2002.
Play Index covers classic and historical plays, along with the works of contemporary playwrights. This database covers new editions and translations, and includes descriptive annotations to summarize the plot and indicate musical requirements.
Coverage dates: 1949 - present.
Contains full-text reports from over 300 active think tanks, research organizations, and advocacy groups about current research on virtually every public policy issue. Includes international coverage as well as in-depth coverage of U.S. domestic policy organizations.
Coverage dates: Current.
Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in political science.
Coverage dates: 1911 - Current.
Full text of 700K questions and responses from 18k+ public opinion surveys and 1700+ polling organizations. Polls for the U.S and more than 100 other countries. Data on all the pressing social issues of the day.
Coverage dates: 1986 - present.
Polymers: A Property Database contains information 1,000 polymers and 15,000 monomers, including trade names, properties, constituent monomers, commercial applications, manufacturing processes, and references. Limited to 2 users at once.
Rock and roll, counterculture, peace and protest.
Coverage dates: 1950-1975.
A searchable database of journals that Cabell's has identified as being predatory or scam journals. These predatory or scam journals should be avoided when considering where to publish scholarly research.
A subscription service for prescribers to keep them up to date on new developments in drug therapy. Prescribers receive very short concise updates and advice. The Detail-Documents provide in-depth coverage answering many specific questions related to each topic.
Search all Gale British and American primary source documents from a single site. Includes newspaper and magazine archives, as well as pamphlets, letters, books, etc. Use the "Searching Databases" dropdown to focus on specific collections.
Coverage dates: 1500-2012.
Private company information including financials, deal history, key contacts, ownership, M&A, venture capital and private equity.
Coverage dates: Current. Some historical financials.
Proceedings is an index of worldwide conference proceedings and is updated bi-weekly.
Coverage dates: 1993 - Current.
Provided online access to volumes in the book series Proceedings of the International School of Physics "Enrico Fermi."
Coverage dates: 2012 to present.
An online course to prepare new Americans for the civics, reading, and writing parts of the USCIS Naturalization Test. Includes 100 instructional videos in both English and Spanish.
Supply chain information including procurement and purchasing research in the US, with reports on over 1000 product and service categories.
Coverage dates: Current.
Professional Development Collection, designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.
Coverage dates: 1965 - Current.
Provides full-text to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. Every journal is peer-reviewed.
Coverage dates: Varies.
Properties of Organic Compounds contains over 29,000 of the most commonly sought organic compounds, featuring physical data and spectral data.
ProQuest Congressional hearings provides full text to every published and unpublished Congressional hearing.
Coverage dates: 1824 - Current.
Search all Proquest databases: historical newspapers, other primary sources, dissertations, current periodicals, etc. from a single page. Documents can be limited to desired source(s) from the results list.
Coverage dates: 15th century - present.
Search for actual scanned copies (including ads) of the following publications: American Banker, Barron's, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post.
Coverage dates: 2008 - Current.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global searches millions of dissertations and theses from around the world, and has over one million dissertations in full text.
Coverage dates: 1743 - Current.
Index of periodicals produced by various government agencies.
Coverage dates: 1989 - Current.
Multidisciplinary subject coverage from scholarly, trade, and consumer periodicals and books.
Coverage dates: 1857 - Current.
U.S. Government publications including Congressional reports, documents, executive agency reports, departmental reports, and legislative reports, all published under the directive of Congress. The acquisition of this database was made possible by a gift from Dr. Paul Boller.
Coverage dates: 1789 - 1969; 2004 - Current.
Searchable full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology published by APA and affiliated journals. Covers general and specialized psychology; basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research; and includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal.
Coverage dates: 1894 - Current.
PsychiatryOnline contains institutional subscriptions from American Psychiatric Publishing. These include the DSM, The American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services, Psychiatric News, and other psychiatric journals and textbooks.
Coverage dates: 1844 to present.
This multimedia resource archives psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries with 5 hours of audio and video recordings of the original experiments (when existent) with 45,000 pages of primary-source documents
Coverage dates: 20th and 21st century.
A comprehensive database covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods; particularly strong coverage in child & adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling. Provides abstracts and full text of hundreds of peer-reviewed journals.
Coverage dates: 1965 - Current.
Psychotherapy.net produces and distributes training DVDs in the field of psychotherapy. The videos show master psychotherapists in action in actual sessions, and they discuss their thoughts behind their interventions. Videos also capture the critical non-verbal aspects of therapy, including body language, facial expression, tone of voice, and the rhythm of the therapist-client interaction.
Focused on the interdisciplinary aspects of the worldwide behavioral and social science research and literature, PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports and dissertations, from international sources in psychology and related disciplines.
Coverage dates: 1887 - Current.
This database is a full-text repository of psychological tests and measures, as well as a source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields. Each record includes data on the scope of the test, test implementation, a high-level overview of the test’s development, and reliability and validity data.
Coverage dates: 1910 to present.
PubMed is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
  • TCU
    Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Faculty, staff and graduate students only
    Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Brite
    Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Clark Society
    Available to Clark Society members.
  • All patrons
    Available to all patrons.