Databases by Title: E

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases by Title: E


Primary source books, pamphlets, and broadsides that describe life in early American history.
Coverage dates: 1631-1819.
Contains narratives, diaries, journals, and letters documenting the relationships among peoples in North America from 1534 to 1850. The collection focuses on personal accounts and provides unique perspectives from all of the protagonists, including traders, slaves, missionaries, explorers, soldiers, native peoples, and officials, both men and women.
Coverage dates: 1534-1850.
Early English Books Online contains full text of over 125,000 titles, spanning 1473 to 1700, from Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue, Wing's Short-Title Catalogue, the Thomason Tracts, and the Early English Books Tract Supplement. Works are from Great Britain, British North America, and texts in English printed elsewhere.
Coverage dates: Varies.
The collected series of Early European Books brings online 200 years of remarkable insights into pre-18th century Europe.
Coverage dates: 1450 - 1700.
Ebrary is a collection of thousands of full text electronic books and other documents from many of the world's leading publishers. Subjects include business and economics, humanities, social & behavioral sciences, engineering & applied sciences, science & mathematics and medicine & allied health.
Coverage dates: Varies.
An expanding collection of online electronic books. The multidisciplinary collection offers full text searching capabilities. Limited printing is allowed; printing an entire item violates copyright laws. Only one person at a time can view a particular title.
Coverage dates: Varies.
EBSCOhost is a host/platform from which we receive a number of databases covering a wide range of subject areas. Many EBSCO databases contain full text. Use this link to search several databases at one time. Some examples of database options include Academic Search Complete, Business Source Premier, CINAHL, Religion and Philosophy Collection, and more.
Full text articles and abstracts for Economic topics. Includes journals, magazines, working papers, dissertations, and more.
Coverage dates: 1969 - Current.
Country Reports since 1952, covering almost 200 countries. Each report presents detailed statistics alongside expert commentary and forecasting from the EIU's analysts. All statistics downloadable in spreadsheet format.
Coverage dates: 1952-1995.
The Dictionary of the 16th century by Edmond Huguet constitutes the essential reference for Renaissance language. The dictionary offers almost all words of the Renaissance language. Huguet linked his work to Godefroy’s Dictionary of Old French Language and All Its Dialects and explored 15th and 17th century words to provide his lexicon with a historical perspective. This dictionary was also for spelling and translation, providing the orthographical forms used by a word throughout the ages.
Coverage dates: 15th to 17th century.
Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in Education.
Coverage dates: 1929-Current.
Index of articles covering issues in educational administration.
Coverage dates: 1966 to present.
An online cross-cultural database containing information on world’s prehistory. The annually-growing eHRAF database is organized by archaeological traditions and the documents are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. eHRAF Archaeology is a unique resource designed to facilitate comparative archaeological studies.
Coverage dates: Mostly prehistory.
An online cross-cultural and ethnographic database that contains descriptive information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and every document is subject-indexed at the paragraph level, facilitating precise retrieval within documents.
Coverage dates: Historical to present.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online contains searchable digitized materials for every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom and thousands of American works.
Coverage dates: 1701 - 1800.
Provides information, analytics, and news on financial markets. Covers all the major financial markets: equity, fixed income, commodities, and foreign exchange. Limited to 1 user at a time.
Coverage dates: 1970s to present.
Search this European database for citations from history of theology; history of religions; Old Testament; New Testament; fundamental theology; dogmatic theology; sacramental theology and liturgy; ascetical and mystical theology; moral theology; and canon law.
Coverage dates: 1998 - Current.
EMBASE is a Major International Biomedical and Pharmaceutical database that contains over 19 million indexed records from 1974 to date, and has an overlap of titles with MEDLINE; EMBASE has been referred to as the European MEDLINE.  The database offers its own life science thesaurus called EMTREE. 
Coverage dates: 1947 - Current.
Full text articles and abstracts for the following topics: Management, Marketing, Accounting, Finance, Information Systems, Supply Chain, Economics, Education, Health Care, and Sociology.
Coverage dates: 1989 - 2010.
Provides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge. Limited to 1 user at a time.
The Encyclopedia of Ancient Greek Language and Linguistics brings together the latest research from across a range of disciplines which contribute to our knowledge of Ancient Greek. It is an indispensable research tool for scholars and students of Greek, of linguistics, and of other Indo-European languages, as well as of Biblical literature.
The Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics Online offers a systematic and comprehensive treatment of all aspects of the history and study of the Hebrew language from its earliest attested form to the present day. It is the authoritative reference work for students and researchers in the fields of Hebrew linguistics, general linguistics, Biblical studies, Hebrew and Jewish literature, and related fields.
Coverage dates: Ancient times to present day.
The Encyclopaedia of Islam (Second Edition) Online sets out the present state of our knowledge of the Islamic World. It is a unique and invaluable reference tool, an essential key to understanding the world of Islam, and the authoritative source not only for the religion, but also for the believers and the countries in which they live.
Coverage dates: 600-present.
The Encyclopedia of Jews in the Islamic World Online (EJIW) is the first cohesive and discrete reference work which covers the Jews of Muslim lands particularly in the late medieval, early modern and modern periods. The Encyclopedia of Jews in the Islamic World Online is updated with newly commissioned articles, illustrations, multimedia, and primary source material.
Coverage dates: 600 - present.
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences (ELS) consists of thousands of peer-reviewed articles in the life sciences. Updated monthly, ELS covers all major topic areas in the life sciences. Limited to 3 users at once.
Full text access to the Encyclopedia of Religion, 2nd edition, which is 17 volumes in its paper form.
Install EndNote on your personal computer to help manage your research. Organize references, save images and PDFs in any language, search the contents of PDFs, create citations and bibliographies as you write. It has more advanced features than RefWorks, but is not as easy to use. You may need a class or tutorials to learn EndNote.
Citation management software, cloud based. Share groups of citations with other people. If you have a Web of Science username and password, use it to login. When creating a new login use your TCU email address. The entry above is for the downloadable software.
Citation management software, cloud based. Share groups of citations with other people. If you have a Web of Science username and password, use it to login. When creating a new login use your TCU email address. The entry above is for the downloadable software.
Enables modern engineers and scholars to learn what not to do and how to create designs with a greater chance of success through analysis of engineering failures.
Behind-the-scenes activities of the entertainment industry, including: cinema, television, film, music, radio, and stage, through primary source materials. Complete runs of major trade and consumer magazines, from their inception to 2000.
Coverage dates: 1894 - 2000.
Full-text database focusing on agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy and related fields. More than 1,200 full-text journals, with indexing for an addition 800+ journals. Includes author profiles.
Coverage dates: Varies.
multimedia materials (text, archival primary sources, video and audio) around key environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, deforestation and more.
Coverage dates: 1940s - present.
Provided by the U.S. Department of Education. Contains articles and reports regarding all aspects of education.
Coverage dates: 1966 - Current.
Provided by the U.S. Department of Education. Contains articles and reports regarding all aspects of education.
Coverage dates: 1966 - Current.
Provided by the U.S. Department of Education. Contains articles and reports regarding all aspects of education.
Coverage dates: 1966 - Current.
Locate essays and book chapters contained in collections of essays and other miscellaneous books published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. Focuses on the humanities and social sciences.
Coverage dates: 1983 - present.
Essential Science Indicators can determine influential individuals, institutions, papers, publications, and countries in a field of study. Use it to find the most cited papers in any discipline.
Ethnic NewsWatch contains full-text newspapers, magazines, journals, and newsletters of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Designed to provide the other side of the story, ENW titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press.
Coverage dates: 1959 to Current.
Brings together previously unpublished historic audio recordings and their supporting field materials, opening new paths for the study of music in its cultural context. The collection brings together 2,000 hours of audio recordings from field expeditions around the world, particularly from the 1960s through the 1980s�the dawn of ethnomusicology as a codified discipline.
Coverage dates: 1960s through the 1980s.
Provides political and economic information for countries. Includes maps, statistics, and directories to agencies. You can create tables of comparative country statistics. Limited to 1 user at a time.
Coverage dates: Current.
This collection comprises thousands of fully searchable images (alongside transcriptions) of monographs, pamphlets, periodicals and broadsides addressing 19th and early 20th century political, social and gender issues, religion, race, education, employment, marriage, sexuality, home and family life, health, and pastimes. The collection is especially rich in conduct of life and domestic management literature.
Coverage dates: 1800-1920.
A digital archive of ethnographic field videos.
  • TCU
    Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Faculty, staff and graduate students only
    Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Brite
    Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Clark Society
    Available to Clark Society members.
  • All patrons
    Available to all patrons.