TCU Logo.

Databases

Browse databases by title:

ALL  0-9  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W-Z 

Browse databases by type:

Articles - full text       Biographies       Catalogs       Data / Statistics       Directories       E-books       Encyclopedias / Dictionaries       Guides / Handbooks       Multimedia       Newspapers       Pro / Con      

Browse databases by subject/topic:

Anesthesia

Anthropology

Art

Biology

Chemistry

Communication

Communication Sciences & Disorders

Company & Industry

Computer Science

Countries

Criminal Justice

Dance

Design

Do-It-Yourself

Ebooks

Economics

Education

Engineering

English

Film, Television, and Digital Media

Finance/Accounting

Geography

Geology, Energy, and the Environment

History

Interior Design and Merchandising

Journalism

Kinesiology

Latin American Studies

Management

Marketing & Advertising

Mathematics

Modern Language Studies

Multi-Disciplinary

Music

Newspapers

Nursing

Nutritional Science

Physics & Astronomy

Political & Military Science

Psychology

Ranch Management

Religion & Philosophy

Social Work

Sociology

Supply Chain Management

Theatre

Women's Studies

Database trials

Return to: previous location | top of page

Databases by Title: A

A to Z World Business

   Bookmark this database

A to Z World Business consists of 100 Country Business Guides of 108 topics each and 76 World Trade Resources.

Coverage dates: Current. (More...)

AAPG Datapages

   Bookmark this database

A combined publications database of over 20 geoscience societies. This full text database covers petroleum geology and related fields.

Coverage dates: 1917 - Current. (More...)

Abstracts in Social Gerontology

   Bookmark this database

Contains abstracts that cover topics in Social Gerontology such as the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

Coverage dates: 1990 - Current. (More...)

Academic OneFile

   Bookmark this database

A large multidisciplinary database indexing 10,000+ titles, 6000 of which are full text. Search Ti: Run your search in this database as well as Academic Search Complete -- the databases each include hundreds of unique titles.

Coverage dates: 1980 - Current. (More...)

Academic Search Complete

   Bookmark this database

A large, multidisciplinary database that abstracts and indexes 9000+ journals and includes the full text of 5500+ journals. 4000+ of the journals are peer-reviewed.

Coverage dates: Varies. (More...)

Access NewspaperArchive

   Bookmark this database

Contains millions of searchable newspaper pages, dating as far back as the 1700s. It is the world's largest archive of newspapers.

Coverage dates: 1759 - 2006. (More...)

Access World News

   Bookmark this database

Local, state, national and international news.

Coverage dates: Early 20th century - Current. (More...)

Accessible Archives

   Bookmark this database

Accessible Archives has digitized historical books, periodicals and newspapers from the American 19th Century.

Coverage dates: 19th century. (More...)

ACLS Humanities

   Bookmark this database

Contains 1500+ e-books in the subjects of history, economics, politics and women's studies.

Coverage dates: Varies. (More...)

ACM Digital Library

   Bookmark this database

Contains the full text of journals and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery.

Coverage dates: 1952 - Current. (More...)

ACS Publications

   Bookmark this database

The ACS (American Chemical Society) Publications website provides online access to all ACS journals, dating back to 1879.

Coverage dates: 1879 - Current. (More...)

Ad$pender

   Bookmark this database

Ad$pender covers advertising expenditures for 18 media types and three million brands/products. Limited to 3 users at once.

Coverage dates: 2007 - Current. (More...)

African American Music Reference

   Bookmark this database

Contains 50,000 pages of text reference, biographies, sheet music, images, lyrics, and discographies which chronicle the history and culture of the African American experience through music. It includes comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.

Coverage dates: 19th century - Current. (More...)

African American Studies Center Online (Oxford)

   Bookmark this database

The Oxford African American Studies Center provides students, scholars and librarians with more than 10,000 articles by top scholars in the field. Limited to 3 users at once.

Coverage dates: 1619 - Current. (More...)

AGRICOLA

   Bookmark this database

Serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source of citations to agricultural information.

Coverage dates: 1970 - Current. (More...)

Alt HealthWatch

   Bookmark this database

Focusing on articles from the perspectives of alternative, holistic, complementary and integrated approaches to medical treatment and general health.

Coverage dates: 1990 - Current. (More...)

Ambrose Video 2.0

   Bookmark this database

Ambrose Video 2.0 contains hundreds of educational videos in streaming format.

Coverage dates: NA. (More...)

America: History and Life with Full Text

   Bookmark this database

America: History and Life with Full Text covers the history of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. Limited to 6 users at once.

Coverage dates: 1955 - Current. (More...)

American Civil War Research Database

   Bookmark this database

Contains 15,000 photographs in addition to information about soldiers, regiments, and battles of the American Civil War.

Coverage dates: 1861 - 1865. (More...)

American History in Video

   Bookmark this database

Contains over 5000 videos and documentaries from the History Channel and PBS about a variety of subjects, as well as original newsreels from 1929-1967.

Coverage dates: 16th century - 1990s. (More...)

American Indian Histories and Cultures

   Bookmark this database

American Indian Histories and Cultures is a unique resource that makes available, for the first time, many rare and significant documents from the Edward E. Ayer Collection at the Newberry Library, Chicago; one of the strongest archival collections on American Indian history in the world.

Coverage dates: 1492-present. (More...)

American National Biography Online

   Bookmark this database

Features nearly 18,000 biographies, thousands of illustrations, 80,000+ hyperlinked cross-references, links to select web sites, and powerful search capabilities. Limited to 5 users at once. (More...)

American Periodicals from the Center for Research Libraries

   Bookmark this database

Multidisciplinary full text collection of 1100+ periodicals that first began publishing between 1740 and 1900, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines, and many other historically-significant periodicals.

Coverage dates: 1740 - 1900. (More...)

American Periodicals Series

   Bookmark this database

Multidisciplinary full text collection of 1100+ periodicals that first began publishing between 1740 and 1900, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines, and many other historically-significant periodicals.

Coverage dates: 1740 - 1900. (More...)

American Song

   Bookmark this database

A streaming audio database containing 50,000 tracks covering the music from America's past. The database includes songs by and about American Indians, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys, Civil Rights, politics, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests and more.

Coverage dates: 18th century - Current. (More...)

American West

   Bookmark this database

Sourced from the Everett D. Graff Collection at the Newberry Library, Chicago, 'The American West' allows browsers to explore tales of frontier life, Pioneers, Wild West shows, the Gold Rush, vigilantes and outlaws.

Coverage dates: 18th century-early 20th century. (More...)

America's Historical Newspapers

   Bookmark this database

A collection of full text newspapers published in America between primarily 1690 and 1820. However, coverage for some newspapers in this collection extends to 1876.

Coverage dates: 1690 - 1876. (More...)

Ancestry.com

   Bookmark this database

A genealogy database which provides access to U.S. and United Kingdom census data, ship's logs and passenger indexes, vital records and social security death index records, WWI draft registration cards, maps, genealogy reference books, and more. Note: If you are working from off campus, you will not be able to access full text sources in this database without special access instructions. Please contact Reference@tcu.edu for instructions.

Coverage dates: 1790 - 1930. (More...)

L'Annee philologique / Database of Classical Bibliography

   Bookmark this database

An international bibliography of books, periodicals, and dissertations covering classical antiquity, including the history, language, literature, and civilizations of ancient Greece and Rome

Coverage dates: 1969 - 1999. (More...)

Anthropology Plus

   Bookmark this database

Anthropology Plus is the world’s most comprehensive index covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research.

Coverage dates: 19th century - Current. (More...)

AnthroSource

   Bookmark this database

A searchable archive of all issues of the American Anthropological Association's current and past publications including peer-reviewed journals, newsletters and bulletins.

Coverage dates: Varies. (More...)

AP Images

   Bookmark this database

An archive of photos, graphics, text, and audio from the Associated Press.

Coverage dates: 1840 - Current. (More...)

APA PsycArticles

   Bookmark this database

Searchable full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The PsycARTICLES database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research, and It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal.

Coverage dates: 1894 - Current. (More...)

Archive Finder

   Bookmark this database

Archive Finder is a current directory which describes over 220,000 collections of primary source material housed in thousands of repositories across the United States, the United Kingdom and Ireland. Limited to 4 users at once.

Coverage dates: n/a. (More...)

ArchiveGrid

   Bookmark this database

Provides detailed descriptions of archival collections held by libraries, museums, historical societies, and other archives worldwide.

Coverage dates: Renaissance - 20th century. (More...)

Art Bibliographies Modern

   Bookmark this database

Provides abstracts of journal articles, exhibition catalogs, museum bulletins, books, and dissertations that focus on modern and contemporary art, artists, art movements, trends, and art history and theory. The late 19th century to the present is covered.

Coverage dates: 1973 - Current. (More...)

Art Online (Oxford)

   Bookmark this database

Online full text of The Dictionary of Art(1996) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and Benezit Dictionary of Artists. It is a reference and biographical resource for all aspect of worldwide visual arts from prehistory to the 1990s. Many articles have been updated since the original publication. Limited to 3 users at once.

Coverage dates: Current. (More...)

Art Source

   Bookmark this database

Developed from a merger of high-quality databases from EBSCO and H.W. Wilson, and including many unique sources that were never previously available, this database covers a broad range of related subjects from fine art to decorative and commercial art. Art Source includes these other art databases: Art Index Retrospective, Art Index, Art Abstracts, Art Full Text, Art & Architecture Complete.

Coverage dates: 1937-present. (More...)

ARTFL Project

   Bookmark this database

The Project for American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language (ARTFL) is a cooperative enterprise of the Laboratoire ATILF (Analyse et Traitement Informatique de la Langue Française) of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS), the Division of the Humanities, and Electronic Text Services (ETS) of the University of Chicago.

Coverage dates: 17th-20th centuries. (More...)

Article First

   Bookmark this database

Indexes articles from the table of contents pages of 160,00 journals from multiple disciplines. For most items, a list of libraries that hold the title is available.

Coverage dates: 1990 - Current. (More...)

Arts & Humanities Citation Index

   Bookmark this database

Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,160 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals. It also indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.

Coverage dates: 1981 - Current. (More...)

ARTstor

   Bookmark this database

The ARTstor Digital Library provides more than one million images with tools for teaching and research. (More...)

arXiv

   Bookmark this database

A free electronic archive of research pre-print articles in physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology, and statistics.

Coverage dates: 1991 - Current. (More...)

Astrophysics Data System (ADS)

   Bookmark this database

Search scientific and technical literature covering astronomy, planetary science, and physics. ADS searches hundreds of publications in these fields.

Coverage dates: 1980 - Current. (More...)

ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index

   Bookmark this database

ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index provides indexing of periodicals, essay collections, church documents, papal documents and electronic resources expressly addressing the practice and intellectual tradition of Roman Catholicism. Content within its scope is selected for indexing based on enduring scholarly merit. ATLA CPLI contains indexing from 1981 to the present and is updated quarterly.

Coverage dates: 1981 - Current. (More...)

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

   Bookmark this database

Combines an index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. This is the most comprehensive source of information about journal and magazine

Coverage dates: 1949 - Current. (More...)

Atlanta Constitution (1868-1945)

   Bookmark this database

The Atlanta Constitution gives a first-hand account of post-Civil War reconstruction.

Coverage dates: 1868-1945. (More...)

Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003)

   Bookmark this database

The Atlanta Daily World is a historically important African-American newspaper.

Coverage dates: 1931-2003. (More...)

Austin American-Statesman

   Bookmark this database

This link to Newsbank's Access World News goes directly to the searchable full text and indexing of the Austin American-Statesman.

Coverage dates: 1989 - Current. (More...)

AustLit

   Bookmark this database

AustLit's aim is to be the definitive virtual research environment and information resource for Australian literary, print, and narrative culture scholars, students, and the public.

Coverage dates: 1676 - Current. (More...)

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

   Bookmark this database

The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design.

Coverage dates: 1934 - Current, with selective coverage from 1741. (More...)

 

Return to: previous location | top of page

Reviewed 8/10/2012 by Stephanie Folse.

 

Today's Hours: Open 24 hours ending 6 pm Friday night

© 2009-present TCU Library | Texas Christian University
TCU Box 298400, Fort Worth, TX 76129 | +1 817.257.7117 | fax: 817.257.7282

Link to Texas Christian University home page. A Federal depository. A Texas State Depository. Accessibility services TCU Library Mobile Site Icon. Visit the mobile device web site. TCU Library 101 YouTube channel TCU Library Facebook page TCU Library Twitter stream