Databases by Subject/Topic:
Accounting/Finance

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Best Bets for Accounting/Finance


Full-text articles and abstracts for Business topics. Company profiles, industry analysis, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analysis are also available. Includes journals, magazines, trade publications, analyst reports, statistics, and more. Contains Harvard Business Review.
Coverage dates: 1886 - Current.
A Dow Jones product that provides Business News. Mostly newspaper articles, but also contains Conference Call transcripts, Company & Industry analysis, and Stock Quotes. Contains the Wall Street Journal.
Coverage dates: Varies.
Provides resources for Tax and Accounting research and covers the following areas: Taxation, Financial Reporting & Management, Estate Planning, Pension & Benefits, and Payroll. Limited to 35 users at once.

More databases for Accounting/Finance


Provides provides full text and abstracts for Business topics. Also includes Investment reports, Company Profiles, Industry news, and M&A news.
Coverage dates: 1980 - Current.
Full-text articles and abstracts for Business topics. Includes journals, magazines, trade publications, corporate profiles, statistical rankings, and more.
Coverage dates: 1982 - Current.
Ebooks covering specific areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy.
Coverage dates: Current.
The home of the U.S. Government’s open data.
This dataset provides historical prices for equities trading on more than 50 global exchanges. Daily open, close, high, low, and volume statistics are reported.
Coverage dates: 1990 to Current.
Full text articles and abstracts for Economic topics. Includes journals, magazines, working papers, dissertations, and more.
Coverage dates: 1969 - Current.
Full text articles and abstracts for the following topics: Management, Marketing, Accounting, Finance, Information Systems, Supply Chain, Economics, Education, Health Care, and Sociology.
Coverage dates: 1989 - 2010.
Contains thousands of legal forms available with more forms being added daily. Official, State Specific, Federal, Business, Personal, Real Estate and General forms covering hundreds of legal subjects and issues. Warning: Public users should consult an attorney in your state for serious legal matters. Forms include forms drafted by attorneys for a particular legal matter, forms from public records and participating companies and attorneys. "Official" forms for many states are also included.
Coverage dates: Current.
Fully searchable PDF image-based government documents and legal research materials. Coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and 2,300+ scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and the full text of state and federal case law.
Coverage dates: Late 18th century to present.
A leading international business to business publisher, focused primarily on international finance. It publishes premium journalism, newsletters and research.
Coverage dates: past 5 years.
Provides Company analysis, Industry analysis, Macroeconomic information, Financial information, and News for emerging markets in Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and the Middle East.
Coverage dates: Current.
Provides publishing information, statistics and acceptance rates for major journals in multiple disciplines. Replaces the Directories of Publishing Opportunities in Business, Computer Science, Education, Health/Nursing, Math/Science, and Psychology/Psychiatry. Check the Blacklist for predatory journals to avoid.
Coverage dates: Current.
Cross-disciplinary, scholarly electronic journal collection containing the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. Also includes thousands of eBooks. Especially strong in Arts and Sciences.
Coverage dates: Varies.
Access competitive benchmarking data by examining industry ratios for public and private companies in 800 lines of business. See both historical and current ratios.
Coverage dates: Three years ago to Current.
Online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, plus thousands of forms from Texas and other states to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds.
Coverage dates: 2000 to Current.
Contains historical data for the following: Commodity Yearbook, Company information from the Million Dollar Directory, Key Business Ratios, Annual Reports, Municipal Manuals, Industry Reports, Ford Equity Research Reports, and SEC Archive Collection.
Coverage dates: 1909 - present.
Provides news articles for financial, medical, and legal information. Transcripts and wire services are also available. Other special features include: Company Profiles, SEC filings, Biographies, Country Information, Federal and State Cases, Patents, Broadcast Transcripts, and more. Replaces LexisNexis Academic. Saving documents and searches, and annotating documents are a few of the additional features after registering for a personal account.
Provides access to the full text of articles from approximately 3,400 publications, many of them peer-reviewed. Core subjects include art, education, humanities, law, social sciences and technology. Some graphical content, podcasts, foreign language article translations and article read-alouds.
Coverage dates: 1994 - Current.
Contains information on M&A, IPO, private equity and venture capital deals and rumors. The deal reports include financial summaries.
Coverage dates: Current. Some historical.

Diana Boerner

email: d.boerner@tcu.edu
phone: 817.257.5336
Chat with Diana (opens in new window)
  • TCU
    Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Faculty, staff and graduate students only
    Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Brite
    Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Clark Society
    Available to Clark Society members.
  • All patrons
    Available to all patrons.