Databases by Title: S

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z ALL 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Icon - all TCU Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Icon - fac/staff/grad Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Icon - Brite Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Icon - Clark Society Available to Clark Society members.
  • Icon - all patrons Available to all patrons.

Databases by Title: S

S&P NetAdvantageAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
A comprehensive source of business and investment information including, Mutual Fund/ETF reports, Bond reports, company profiles, dividend records, earnings guide, stock reports, industry surveys, and more. Coverage dates: 1996 - present.
Sabin AmericanaAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Primary source documents relevant to the history of the Americas, including Central, North, and South America. Coverage dates: 1500-1926.
Sage PremierAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Access full text and abstracts of journals in a wide range of subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine. Coverage dates: 1999 - Current.
SAGE Resarch Methods DatasetsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
SAGE Research Methods Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that give students a chance to learn data analysis by practicing themselves. These datasets are indexed by method and data type. Through practicing analysis using real data from SAGE Research Methods Datasets, students can see how analytic decisions are made.
Sage Research MethodsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more. Coverage dates: 1970 - Current.
Sage Research Methods CasesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Sage Research Methods Cases is a collection of case studies of real social research that faculty can use in their teaching. Cases are original, specially commissioned, and designed to help students understand often abstract methodological concepts by introducing them to case studies of real research projects.
SAGE Research Methods VideoAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
SAGE Research Methods Video contains more than 125 hours of video, including tutorials, case study videos, expert interviews, and more, covering the entire research methods and statistics curriculum. The videos can help to bring methods to life: instead of reading about how to conduct a focus group, students can watch one in action. Through these videos, 60% of which are exclusive to SAGE, students can find extra help and support to guide them through every step of their research project and succeed in their research methods course.
Salem Press OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Salem Press Online provides online access to reference books published by Salem Press. Coverage dates: Prehistory - 21st Century.
San Francisco Chronicle HistoricalAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Prominent newspaper from the West Coast. Coverage dates: 1865-1922.
SciELO Citation IndexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
SciELO Citation Index searches hundreds of journal titles with regional emphases on Latin America, Spain, Portugal, and South Africa. Major subjects covered include the physical and life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Coverage dates: 1997 - Current.
Science & Technology CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Science & Technology Collection searches hundreds of journals in the science and technology fields, and includes full text for many journals. Subjects include astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, physics, archaeology and materials science. Coverage dates: 1900 - Current.
Science Citation IndexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Science Citation Index, a part of Web of Science, searches the journal literature of the sciences. Science Citation Index has powerful citation tools such as listing which other articles have cited a given article. Coverage dates: 1945 - Current.
ScienceDirectAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
ScienceDirect provides access to hundreds of full-text journals published by Elsevier in a wide range of subject areas including science, engineering, technology, medicine and business. Coverage dates: 1995 - Current.
SciFinderAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
SciFinder is a comprehensive source of chemical and related scientific information, including the many different types of organic and inorganic substances. Other information includes patent and journal references, regulated chemicals, chemical reactions and chemical supplier information. Includes the ability to search by structure. Coverage dates: 1957 - Current.
SciTech Premium CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. Coverage dates: 1946 - Current.
Screen Studies CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
A comprehensive survey of current publications related to film scholarship alongside detailed and expansive filmographies. This collection includes the specialist index FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database and the detailed and complementary filmographies created by the American Film Institute and the British Film Institute, AFI Catalog, and Film Index International. Coverage dates: 1900 - Current.
Scribner WritersAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Scribner Writers contains the full text for more than 1600 critical essays on the lives and works of important authors from around the world. Entries include hyperlinks for cross-referencing, citation, and biographical information. Coverage dates: Varies.
SEPM Publications OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
SEPM Publications Online offers online access to publications of SEPM--the Society for Sedimentary Geology. Coverage dates: 1929 - Current.
Serials DirectoryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information, as well as current pricing structures, email and internet addresses for popular U.S. and international serials and newspapers. Coverage dates: Current.
Shakespeare Survey OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A yearbook of Shakespeare studies and production. It makes all issues available. Survey publishes the best international scholarship in English. Each volume is devoted to a theme, play, or group of plays, and contains reviews of that year's textual and critical studies and of the year's major British performances. Coverage dates: 1948 - Current.
Shock & Vibration DigestAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Shock & Vibration Digest searches topics related to shock and vibration, including noise, vibration technologies, and other areas. Coverage dates: 1955 - Current.
Short Story IndexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Indexes more than 84,000 stories, and includes the full text of more than 1,600 stories. Coverage dates: 1984 - Current.
SimplyAnalyticsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
A web-based mapping application that allows you to create exportable maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data. Maps can be created at the zip code, city, or county level. You must create an account in order to save your work. Limited to 1 user at a time. Coverage dates: Current.
SingersBabelAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A suite of tools that allow singers to prepare and perform pieces in foreign languages. Access with Chrome, Firefox or Safari; it does not work with Internet Explorer. BabelGuides require Adobe Flash, so will not work with iOS devices.
Slavery, Abolition and Social JusticeAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice contains both primary source documents and secondary sources for research and teaching; including an interactive map, scholarly essays, tutorials, a visual sources gallery, chronology and bibliography. Coverage dates: 1490-2007.
Small Business Reference CenterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Access articles, books, and videos for small business and entrepreneurial topics. Provides information on business basics, industry information by small business type, start-up kits and business plans, and more. Coverage dates: 1986-Current.
Small Engine Repair Reference CenterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Small Engine Repair Reference Center provides users with detailed, yet user-friendly repair guides for all manner of small engines. Coverage dates: 1983-Current.
Social Sciences Citation IndexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of social sciences; full bibliographic and cited reference data. Disciplines include: communication, education, geography, history of social sciences, law, political science, public health, social issues, sociology. Coverage dates: 1956 - Current.
Social Services AbstractsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,300+ serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews. Coverage dates: 1979 - Current.
Social Work AbstractsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides indexing and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field: theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems. Subjects include therapy, education, human services, addictions, child and family welfare, mental health, civil and legal rights, and more. Limited to 4 users at once. Coverage dates: 1968 - Current.
Social Work Reference CenterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
An evidence-based resource for social workers and mental healthcare professionals. Includes care sheets, patient information and images usable in all clinical settings - including hospitals, elder-care centers, and mental healthcare facilities. Content includes adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work, and diversity and equality. Coverage dates: Current.
SocINDEX with Full TextAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in anthropology, criminal justice, social work, and sociology. Coverage dates: 1895 - Current.
Sociological AbstractsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Indexes international scholarly literature in sociology and includes companion file Social Services Abstracts. Coverage dates: 1952 - Current.
Something About the Author OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Something About the Author Online provides comprehensive online access to all volumes ever of the series, which examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people.
SPEC KitsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
SPEC surveys gather information from ARL member institutions on current research library practices and policies. Coverage dates: 2006 - Current.
SPORTDiscus with Full TextAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides full text for 660+ journals indexed in SPORTDiscus as well as books, book chapters, conference proceedings, and magazine articles. Extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health and sport studies. Subject include: sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, sports psychology, training, nutrition and coaching, and many more. Limited to 4 users at once. Coverage dates: 1985 - Current.
Sports Nutrition Care ManualAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Contains research-based nutrition information written by board certified specialists in Sports Dietetics. Features include printable client education handouts and meal plans, calculators for BMI and energy expenditure. Main topics: conditions, energy, equations, lifecycle, nutrition care for athletes, nutrition FAQs and diets for clients, and resources. Limited to 5 users at once. Coverage dates: Current.
SpringerLinkAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
SpringerLink contains the full text of journals, eBooks, and conference proceedings published by Springer. Coverage dates: 1996 - Current.
SRDS Media SolutionsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides data, contact information, and rates for advertising in magazines, newspapers, direct marketing, radio, TV & Cable, and websites. Also contains Local Market Audience which has demographics, lifestyle rankings, and marekt potential reports. Local Market Audience only runs on Internet Explorer 8 or 9. Coverage dates: Current.
Stat!RefAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Stat!Ref is a searchable medical information database for healthcare professionals. Here you can cross-reference and search the latest clinical information from more than 50 medical texts. Find answers quickly about diagnosis, treatments, drug interactions and uses, and patient referrals. Coverage dates: Varies.
StratforAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Access nonpartisan, international news, intelligence reports, analysis, and more. Topics include economics and finance, energy, military, politics, terrorism/security, and more. Videos, maps, and articles available. Coverage dates: Current.
StylesightAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The leading online trend-analysis and research service providing creative and business intelligence for the apparel, style, design and retail industries. Note: The Worth Global Style Network (WGSN) merged with Stylesight trend forecasting portal on 8/4/2014. Users must create an account. Limited to 150 users at once.
Return to top