Databases by Title: N

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z ALL 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Icon - all TCU Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Icon - fac/staff/grad Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Icon - Brite Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Icon - Clark Society Available to Clark Society members.
  • Icon - all patrons Available to all patrons.

Databases by Title: N

Nation Archive Premium EditionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Prominent American weekly magazine. Coverage dates: 1865 - present.
National Review ArchiveAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Prominent American magazine. Coverage dates: 1955 - present.
Nature Journals OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Nature Journals contains unlimited access to all journals on the Nature platform, including its flagship journal Nature and the Scientific American magazine. Coverage dates: 1845-present.
Naxos Music LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Streaming audio of the Naxos sound recording catalog and other labels. Genres include classical, jazz, folk, world and Chinese music. Notes on the works being played and biographical information is available. Playlists may be created.
New Republic ArchiveAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Magazine providing an in-depth look at American politics, foreign policy, and culture. Coverage dates: 1914 - present.
New Testament AbstractsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
New Testament Abstracts Online contains indexing and abstracting for students of the New Testament and its historical milieu with information about articles, book reviews, books, and software programs. Coverage dates: 1985 - Current.
New York TimesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Prominent newspaper from the U.S. Coverage dates: 1985 - Current.
New York Times (Historical)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Prominent newspaper from the U.S. Coverage dates: 1851 - 4 years ago.
Newsbank NewspapersAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Search more than 200 local, regional, national, and international newspapers and news magazines. Coverage dates: Varies.
Newspaper SourceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Search U.S., international, and regional newspapers. Television and radio news transcripts are also available. Coverage dates: 1995 - Current.
Niles RegisterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Primary source for news relevant to courtrooms and legislatures. Coverage dates: 1811 - 1849.
Nineteenth Century Collections OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Primary source document collection covering the 19th century. Coverage dates: 1790 - 1900.
Nineteenth Century MasterfileAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Index of historical periodicals, newspapers, books, U.S. Congressional Record, U.S. and U.K. government documents, and U.S. patents. Coverage dates: 1786 - 1930.
Nineteenth Century U.S. NewspapersAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides access to full text newspaper content and images from a range of U.S. urban and rural regions during the 19th century. The collection encompasses the entire 19th century, with an emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration, and antebellum life. Coverage dates: 1801 - 1900.
Nineteenth Century UK PeriodicalsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Primary source periodical literature from the UK. Coverage dates: 1800 - 1900.
North American Indian Thought and CultureAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
North American Indian Thought and Culture represents the largest compilation ever created of biographical information on indigenous peoples from all areas of North America. With 100,000 pages of content, including biographies, autobiographies, oral histories, reference works, manuscripts, and photographs, the database presents the life stories of American Indians and Canadian First Peoples in their own words and through the words of others. Coverage dates: 17th - 21st centuries.
North American Women's Letters and DiariesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
North American Women's Letters and Diaries includes the immediate experiences of 1,325 women. Material has been indexed for more thorough searching. The materials have been carefully chosen using leading bibliographies, supplemented by customer requests, and more than 7,000 pages of previously unpublished material. Includes biographies. Coverage dates: Colonial America - 1950.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides abstracting and indexing for thousands of leading nursing titles, with hundreds of titles in full text. It provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine. Coverage dates: 1986 - Current.
Nursing Academic EditionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Nursing Academic Edition provides full text and abstracting for hundreds of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. Nursing and allied health coverage is strong. This database also includes Clinical Pharmacology with coverage of U.S. prescription drugs as well as information on herbal and nutritional supplements and over-the-counter products. Coverage dates: 1975 - Current.
Nursing and Allied Health CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Nursing & Allied Health Collection includes all aspects of the Nursing profession. Including hundreds of titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum. Coverage dates: 1980 to present.
Nursing Education in VideoAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Nursing Education in Video is an online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. The videos in this collection have been created by Medcom-Trainex. Coverage dates: Current.
Nursing Reference CenterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Nursing Reference Center offers staff nurses, nurse administrators, nursing students, nurse faculty, and hospital librarians the best available and most recent clinical evidence and knowledge on conditions and diseases, patient education, and drug & reference information from top publishers. Coverage dates: Current.
Nursing@OvidAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Nursing @ Ovid is a comprehensive, integrated nursing and allied health portal for information about practice, education, research, and administration. The databases core service is comprised of three components: Proprietary Nursing Subject Thesaurus, Ovid’s new Controlled Vocabulary, and an associated Lexicon which meets the needs of nurses. Coverage dates: 1948 - Current.
Nutrition Care ManualAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Therapeutic diet manuals and professional practice manuals for registered dietitians, dietetic technicians, registered and allied health professionals. Contains Nutrition Care Manuals for adult (18+) populations, Pediatric Nutrition Care Manuals for pediatric populations and their caregivers, and Sports Nutrition Care Manuals for sports and performance. Limited to 5 users at once. Coverage dates: Current.
Return to top