Provides in-depth Domestic and Global Industry analysis. Also includes Risk Ratings reports and US Business Environment Profiles. iExpert Summaries provide brief overviews of industries and are designed for job interviews. Coverage dates: Current.
IEEE Xplore provides access to over three million full-text documents in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Includes journals, conference proceedings, technical standards, eBooks, and educational courses. Limited to 15 users at once.Coverage dates: 1998 - Current.
Index Chemicus searches chemical compound information and critical supporting data for organic compounds. This database offers full graphical summaries, reaction diagrams, and complete citation information. Coverage dates: 1993 - Current.
An immense visual archive of medieval art, describing and presenting iconographic subjects and images from early apostolic times to the early modern era. Coverage dates: Early apostolic times to approximately 1400 AD.
This European database contains bibliographical references to articles published in hundreds of theological journals, and also Festschriften and conference publications. Coverage dates: 1989 - Current.
Includes over 26,000 records from 42 art journals published in the United States during the 19th century. The entire contents of each issue are indexed in the database. It offers essential information on artists and illustrators, painting, sculpture, drawing, photography, architecture, design, decoration, exhibitions, sales, and collecting. Coverage dates: 19th Century.
Information Science and Technology Abstracts searches hundreds of information science journals and other sources. Subjects include classification, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, and the information industry. Coverage dates: 1966 - Current.
Grad Student/Faculty/Staff only. RightFind (Infotrieve) is a document delivery service for TCU faculty, staff, & graduate students. Email email@example.com for more information on using RightFind for document delivery. Firefox users: You may encounter a warning that says "This Connection is Untrusted." Just click "Add Exception" and then "Confirm Security Exception" to continue. Coverage dates: Varies.
Ingenta is a searchable database of millions of journal articles. Ingenta is used primarily for its document delivery features. Authorized TCU faculty and graduate students can use Ingenta to get the full text of documents delivered in PDF format. Email firstname.lastname@example.org for more information on using Ingenta for document delivery. Coverage dates: 1989 - Current.
A definitive resource for scholarly literature on western art. It succeeds the Bibliography of the History of Art, recognized as the world's most comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art. Coverage dates: 2008 - Current.
IBTD is the definitive research tool for the study of theatre and dance, containing hundreds of full-text journals, books and monographs. Citations are available in a variety of styles and direct links to journal issues, articles, books and book chapters are furnished. Coverage dates: 1929 - Current.
The second edition of the International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences, first published in 2001, offers a source of social and behavioral sciences reference material that is broader and deeper than any other. It comprises over 3,900 articles, commissioned by 71 Section Editors, and includes 90,000 bibliographic references as well as comprehensive name and subject indexes.
Comprehensive documentation of the world's musical sources of manuscripts or printed music, works on music theory and libretti stored in libraries, archives, monasteries, schools and private collections. Coverage dates: 1600-1850.
A merger of two well-known art databases: Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and International Repertory of the Literature of Art/ Répertoire de la litterature de l'art (RILA). These citation databases, searchable together, cover material published between 1975 and 2007. For material published after 2007 see the International Bibliography of Art (IBA). Coverage dates: 1975 - 2007.
IOPscience Extra contains the full text of all journals published by the Institute of Physics and the American Astronomical Society, and several other physics and astronomy publishers. Coverage dates: 1874 - Current.
Provides Company analysis, Industry analysis, Macroeconomic information, Financial information, and News for emerging markets in Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and the Middle East. Coverage dates: Current.
TCU subscribes to two Iter databases. Iter Bibliography is a bibliography comprised of secondary source material pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Iter Italicum is the most comprehensive finding list of previously uncatalogued or incompletely catalogued Renaissance humanistic manuscripts found in libraries and collections all over the world. Coverage dates: 400 - 1700.