Provides Company information for 14 million U.S. businesses. Corporate family trees are included. Advanced Search option allows you to search only for companies that match specific criteria (ex. Geographical area, industry type, sales, size, etc.) Users may download a maximum of 100 files. Limited to 3 users at once.Coverage dates: Current.
The NYPL Dance Collection catalog contains descriptions of materials on all forms of dance, and serves as an index to international dance periodicals. To search Dance holdings, select Dance Research Collection. To read about the Dance collections or access online materials go to the Jerome Robbins Dance Division web page. Coverage dates: 1974 - Current.
Dance in Video highlights many forms and styles of dance through hundreds of performance, documentary, interview and instructional videos. Up-and-coming as well as leading companies and individuals are featured. Linking, embedding and playlists are possible. Transcripts are available for many videos. Coverage dates: 20th century.
Data Citation Index searches high-quality research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world. The Data Citation Index aggregates the metadata from hundreds of repositories. Coverage dates: 1900 - Current.
Updated annually, this international bibliography of books, periodical articles, and dissertations covering classical antiquity indexes publications about the history, language, literature and civilization of ancient Greece and Rome. Many entries contain short abstracts. Coverage dates: 1969 - 1999.
Anthology collection of American music in streaming audio including: classical, folk, opera, jazz, country, early rhythm and blues, musical theater, experimental, electronic, early rock and Native American music.
Data-Planet offers access to over 3,800 indicators model-based indicators in 13 enormous datasets from Easy Analytic Software Inc. (EASI). Using input data from the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, and Mediamark, Data-Planet offer your users access to demographic characteristics, consumer spending, and behavior patterns for a wide range of geographic areas—State, counties, census tracts, and block groups. Coverage dates: 2012 to Current.
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets provides easy access to the largest repository of standardized and structured statistical data. The Data-Planet repository contains more than 25 billion data points from more than 70 source organizations. Coverage dates: Current.
Contains citations and abstracts from over 500 design and craft journals and newspapers. Research articles, news items, conference and seminar reports, book, video and exhibition reviews are covered. Both new designers and the development of design and applied arts are covered. Coverage dates: 1973 - Current.
The Dictionary of Commonly Cited Compounds contains the top 25,000 most commonly cited compounds in Chemical Abstracts (excluding polymers and biologicals) in a dictionary format. Limited to 2 users at once.
Presenting more than 14,000 entries with accurate, up-to-date, and concise information on more than 54,000 compounds, the Dictionary of Drugs is a one-stop resource for the medicinal chemist. Limited to 2 users at once.
The Dictionary of Food Compounds provides wide-ranging information on 69,000 compounds found in food, including additives, flavors, natural food constituents, contaminants, and nutraceuticals. Limited to 2 users at once.
Two highly respected titles, the Dictionary of Inorganic Compounds and the Dictionary of Organometallic Compounds, have been brought together into this single, structure-searchable database of over 100,000 compounds. Limited to 2 users at once.
Published in collaboration with the Royal Irish Academy, the Dictionary of Irish Biography is a comprehensive and authoritative reference work for Ireland. The dictionary outlines the careers at home and overseas of prominent people born in Ireland, north and south, and the noteworthy Irish careers of those born outside Ireland. Coverage dates: Ancient - 2002.
Provides 50,000 specially-written and illustrated biographies of the men and women who shaped all aspects of the British past, from the earliest times to the end of the year 2000. Limited to 1 user at a time.Coverage dates: Antiquity - 2000.
The Dictionary of Natural Products is a comprehensive structure database containing over 265,000 natural products. Continually reviewed to keep pace with the current literature, this database is the most comprehensive source of natural product information available. Limited to 2 users at once.
Dictionary of Organic Compounds has built a world-wide reputation as an indispensable reference work over its 70 years of publication. This carefully curated database contains over 106,000 entries comprising more than 314,000 organic compounds. Limited to 2 users at once.
Drama Online provides contextual and critical background for theatre through scholarly works and practical guides. Critical interpretations, theatre history surveys, and major reference works on authors, movements, practitioners, periods, and genres are included alongside performance and practitioner texts and acting and backstage guides. Also includes monologues and plays. Coverage dates: Ancient times to Current.
Online versions of The International Directory of Little Magazines & Small Presses; The Directory of Poetry Publishers; The Directory of Small Press/Magazine Editors & Publishers; and The Small Press Record of Books in Print, which are all leading sources in small press information. Coverage dates: Current.
DynaMed is a clinical information resource used by physicians to answer clinical questions quickly and easily at the point of care. It includes thousands of topics that provide clinicians and educators with the evidence-based information they need to make informed decisions. Topics are updated daily as new evidence becomes available. Coverage dates: Current.