Index of books, periodicals, government documents, and newspaper articles published in the 19th century. The acquisition of this database was made possible by a gift from the Friends of the TCU Library.Coverage dates: 1801 - 1900.
Provides publishing information and statistics as well as acceptance rates for major Business academic journals. Accounting, economics & finance, management, and marketing are the subject areas covered. The information provide is intended to help you get your manuscript published.
Coverage dates: Current.
Provides publishing information and statistics as well as acceptance rates for major Education academic journals. Educational curriculum & methods, educational psychology & administration, and educational technology & library science are the subject areas covered. The information provide is intended to help you get your manuscript published. Coverage dates: Current.
Works of art from around the world contributed and described by leading museums. Provides high-quality art images for education, research, and enjoyment, and all content is rights-cleared for educational use. Many have additional views of the work, sound, video and curatorial notes. Coverage dates: Prehistoric - contemporary.
Provides indexing of periodicals, essay collections, church documents, papal documents and electronic resources expressly addressing the practice and intellectual tradition of Roman Catholicism. Coverage dates: 1981 - Current.
Access the following Census data: Annual Survey of Manufacturers, Census Tract Street Locator, County Business Patterns, Detailed Occupation by Race and Sex, ZIP Code Business Patterns, Building Permits, Consolidated Federal Funds Report, International Trade Data, and USA Counties (demographic and economic data). Coverage dates: 1990.
CHEMnetBASE is an online collection of chemistry reference eBooks and databases, and includes the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, Combined Chemical Dictionary, Dictionary of Organic Compounds, Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds, and Properties of Organic Compounds. Limited to 2 users at once.
The Chicago Manual of Style Online allows you to search or browse the full text of the latest edition. Tools, such as sample forms, proofreader's marks, letters, and style sheets are also provided. Limited to 25 users at once.Coverage dates: Current.
Academic research and teaching tool for courses needing quality information for locating Children’s and Young Adult books and other media. The content includes over 2.6 million fiction/non-fiction records with 650,000+ national and international awards plus 540,000+ quality, professional reviews. It includes over 330,000 author/title links plus lesson plans and teaching guides. Student access is free for one year after graduation. Coverage dates: 1993 - Current.
Choice Reviews Online reviews significant current books and electronic resources of interest to those in higher education. Updated monthly, thousands of items are reviewed each year by subject experts. Coverage dates: 1998 - Current.
The Christian Periodical Index indexes over 100 selected publications representative of the major doctrinal positions within evangelical Christianity. Subjects include theology, science, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, history, sociology, nursing, and education. Limited to 4 users at once.Coverage dates: 1956 - Current.
CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for thousands of journals. CINAHL provides research materials including health care books, select conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheet and quick lesson disease overviews. Coverage dates: 1937 - Current.
CLASE is an index to materials published in Latin American and Caribbean journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities. PERIÓDICA covers journals specializing in science and technology. They offer access to more than 300,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in over 2,600 scholarly journals from 24 countries. Coverage dates: 1975 - Current.
ClinicalKey gives access to all of Elsevier's current medical and surgical content, including First Consult. ClinicalKey’s content includes thousands of textbooks and top medical journals, providing the most current clinically relevant evidence-based answers, as well as expert commentary, MEDLINE abstracts and select third-party journals. Coverage dates: Current.
Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs) provides a readable, digestible, clinically focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane systematic reviews. Designed to be actionable and to inform decision making at the point of care, each Cochrane Clinical Answer contains a clinical question, a short answer, and an opportunity to â€˜drill downâ€™ to the evidence from relevant Cochrane reviews. The evidence is displayed in a user friendly format, mixing narrative, numbers and graphics. Coverage dates: Varies.
The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases and it is an authoritative full-text source of evidence over health care. It includes systematic reviews, clinical trials, research studies, clinical answers, and more. Coverage dates: Varies.
Contains abstracts of articles and books published in the professional literature of the Communication(s) field. Subjects include mass communication, human interaction, rhetoric, health communication, new media, journalism and communication history. Coverage dates: Varies.
Provides data and metrics about the relative publication performance of individual scholars and of departments of communication (journalism, mass communication, speech, communication studies, media studies, rhetoric, etc.). Coverage dates: 1915 - Current.
Offers the latest findings and trends in communications disorders research; an indexing and abstracting database with focus on speech-language pathology and audiology. Includes journal articles, books, dissertations, grants and quality websites. Subject areas include augmentative and alternative communication, communication mechanism and systems, electroneuronography, pediatric audiology and many more.
Computer Source searches hundreds of journals in computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. Includes the full text of many journals. Coverage dates: 1985 - Current.
Focuses on the critical issues and events that influence women's lives in more than 190 countries. Use it to search for women's concerns such as domestic violence, employment and education, family, reproductive health and human rights. Coverage dates: 1992 - Current.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works contains real transcripts of counseling and therapy sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material. The database contains more than 2,000 session transcripts, 44,000 pages of client narratives, and 25,000 pages of secondary reference material. Coverage dates: 1739-present.
Provides a deep look into the client-therapist office, allowing readers to follow the progress and setbacks of clients over the course of multiple therapy sessions. This collection features a diverse set of clients, a wide range of presenting issues, and multiple therapeutic approaches. Because all content was recorded in 2012 or later, Volume II features contemporary issues and the most up-to-date therapeutic approaches to treat them. The collection is an outstanding resource for teaching and research and adheres to the American Psychological Association’s Ethics Guidelines for use and anonymity. Coverage dates: 2012 to Current.
Provides a large and rich collection of videos for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology and psychiatric counseling. Study, observe, and experience a wide variety of different therapy and counseling methods and approaches as practiced by experts in their field.
Provides geopolitical intelligence on countries: demographics, economic overviews, investment overviews, social overviews, environmental overviews, and political overviews. Daily news coverage, maps, and macroeconomic forecasts available.
Includes full-text profiles of artists, politicians, business people, journalists, actors, authors, sports figures, scientists, and people in the news. Also includes obituaries with photographs. Limited to 1 user at a time.Coverage dates: 1940 - Current.
Current Chemical Reactions searches synthetic methods reported in over 100 of the world's leading organic chemistry journals. Each reaction provides complete reaction diagrams, critical conditions, bibliographic data, and author abstracts. Coverage dates: 1840 - Current.
Current Contents Connect is a current awareness database that provides easy web access to complete tables of contents, abstracts, bibliographic information, and abstracts from the most recently published issues of leading scholarly journals, as well as from thousands of websites. Coverage dates: 1998 - Current.